

Savitribai Phule Pune University (formerly University of Pune) School of Energy Studies

*Invitation*Inauguration ceremony of

© EXIDE - Savitribai Phule Pune University Centre of Excellence in Energy Storage

at the hands of

Mr. Jitendra Kumar

(Executive Vice-President, Exide Industries Limited)

and

Prof. (Dr.) Nitin R. Karmalkar

(Vice-Chancellor, Savitribai Phule Pune University)

In the gracious Presence of

Dr. N. S. Umarani, Pro-Vice Chancellor, SPPU

Prof. (Dr.) Prafulla Pawar, Registrar, SPPU

Prof. (Dr) A. D. Shaligram, Dean, S&T, SPPU

Mr. R. V. Patil, Executive Engineer, SPPU

Mr. Rajarshi Sen, Senior Consultant, SPPU

Ms. Saswati Bose, Head - CSR

Exide Industries Limited

Mr. K. Aniruddha, Chief Operations

Manager Exide Industries Limited,

Chinchwad

On 26th October 2018 at 10:00 am

Venue:

Energy Storage Laboratory, 2nd Floor, Classroom Complex, opp. Health Centre, Savitribai Phule Pune University, Ganeshkhind, Pune – 411 007.

RSVP

Dr. Adinath Funde

Dr. Anagha Pathak

Prof. Kiran Deshpande

Prof. S. V. Ghaisas

Assistant Professor Assistant Professor

BoM Energy Chair Professor Distinguished Professor

Prof. (Dr.) Sandesh R. Jadkar

(Director, School of Energy Studies, SPPU)

School of Energy Studies, Savitribai Phule Pune University, Ganeshkhind, Pune – 411 007. TeleFax: +91 20 25695201, email: hodenergy@unipune.ac.in



Savitribai Phule Pune University (formerly University of Pune) School of Energy Studies

Schedule of the Inaugural function of "EXIDE-Savitribai Phule Pune University Centre of Excellence in Energy Storage"

On Friday 26th October 2018; 10:00 am onwards

Venue: Energy Storage Laboratory, 2nd Floor, Classroom Complex, opp. Health Centre, Savitribai Phule Pune University, Ganeshkhind, Pune – 411007.

Time	Agenda
10:00 am	Arrival of Dignitaries at the venue
10:05 – 10:10 am	Inauguration of the "Centre of Excellence in Energy Storage" at the Hands of Dignitaries.
10:10 – 10:15 am	Felicitation of Guests from EXIDE Industries Limited by Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, SPPU.
10:15 – 10:20 am	Introductory remarks by Prof. Sandesh Jadkar about the establishment of Centre of Excellence and Support of EXIDE in the effort
10:20 – 10:25 am	Remarks by Ms. Saswati Bose, Head-CSR, EXIDE Industries
10:25 – 10:30 am	Remarks by Mr. Rajarshi Sen about the joint effort of EXIDE and SPPU
10:30 – 10:40 am	Remarks by Mr. Jitendra Kumar, Executive Vice-President, EXIDE Industries Limited
10:40 – 10:50 am	Remarks by Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Savitribai Phule Pune University
10:50 – 10:55 am	Vote of Thanks

Prof. (Dr.) Sandesh R. Jadkar

(Director, School of Energy Studies, SPPU)

School of Energy Studies, Savitribai Phule Pune University, Ganeshkhind, Pune – 411 007. TeleFax: +91 20 25695201, email: hodenergy@unipune.ac.in