NOTICE REGARDING MSC I BIOTECHNOLOGY ADMISSIONS 2016-2017

DEPARTMENT OF BIOTECHNOLOGY SAVITRIBAI PHULE PUNE UNIVERSITY

The admission process for MSc I Biotechnology course for the year 2016-2017 will be commenced online from <u>25th July 2016</u>. The last date for submitting completed admission form along with original documents

is <u>1st Aug 2016</u>.

- 1. Admission forms are available online at the SPPU website
- 2. Admission forms duly filled in and signed by the candidate should be submitted to the office after paying fees online in the Bank of Maharashtra
- 3. Candidate should submit the following along with admission form
 - a. Xerox copy of B.Sc. mark sheet of the University last attended.
 - b. Transfer Certificate I Migration Certificate issued by the College I University last attended.
 - c. 'D' Part of the challan (fees paid by the candidate).
- 4. Last date for admission is August 1, 2016
- 5. Orientation Program August 3, 2016
- 6. Classes will start from August 4, 2016
- 7. Those candidates who need hostel accommodation should fill up hostel accommodation form online and submit to the office of the Department of Biotechnology. Hostel accommodation is on the basis of merit with separate quota for girls and boys. All the students will possibly get hostel accommodation.
- 8. Total amount of Fees for admission in M.Sc. Biotechnology for the Year 2016
 - a. Rs. 12,070/- For students from Maharashtra.
 - b. Rs. 23,070/- For students from Outside Maharashtra
 - c. Rs. 56,070/- For students from Outside Country (Foreigner, NRI)

*The admission fee excludes the hostel charges (Rs. 1500/-) and mess charges (Rs. 1200/p.m.). 9. Students seeking admission should report their acceptance immediately by a reply to hodbiotech@unipune.ac.in

Prof. Ameeta Ravikumar Head, Department of Biotechnology

Sr No Reg. No Name of the student Pr	reference Ca	ntegory
001 203849 SHANBHAG VINAY KAMALAKAR	PNU-01	G
0002 202130 YASH DHAMIJA	PNU-02	G
0003 203360 RITUPARNA ROY	PNU-02	G
0004 204023 PAULOMI SANYAL	PNU-02	G
0005 201256 SURUCHI TREHAN	PNU-03	G
0006 202969 AISHWARYA GUPTA	PNU-03	G
0007 204418 SAARIKA P K	PNU-01	G
0008 204278 ABHIJIT NARAYAN	PNU-04	G
0009 203330 SHAYAN SARKAR	PNU-02	G
0010 202924 DIVYA DWIVEDI	PNU-03	G
0011 201642 RICHA SIRMAUR	PNU-02	G
0012 201877 AISHWARYA AHUJA	PNU-02	G
0013 202666 ABHINAV SRIVASTAVA	PNU-04	G
0014 203658 TAPABRATA PRAMANIK	PNU-04	G
0015 203549 SANDIP PATRA	PNU-02	G
0016 202911 RITU AGRAWAL	PNU-03	G
0017 200387 MICHELLE CORREA	PNU-02	G
0018 202913 NEHA AGRAWAL	PNU-03	G
0019 204594 KIRAN GOUTAM LANDAGE	PNU-01	SC
0020 203994 KHANDIBHARAD SHWETA ASHOK REKHA	PNU-01	SC
0021 203633 RITISRI MONDAL	PNU-03	SC
0022 200874 SWATI MAHIWAL	PNU-04	SC

List of students selected for admission to MSc-I 2016